PRIVILEGES AND PROCEDURES COMMITTEE

(11th Meeting)

1st May 2003

(Business conducted by telephone)

PART A

All members were present.

Senator C.G.P. Lakeman Connétable D.F. Gray Deputy F.J. Hill, B.E.M. Deputy C.J. Scott-Warren Deputy R.G. Le Hérissier Deputy J-A. Bridge Deputy J.A. Bernstein

In attendance -

M.P. Haden, Committee Clerk.

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A only.

Administrative Appeals Panel: Appointment of members. 1386(3) 465/1(30)

Ex.Off. Pub.Ed. States (2) A1. The Committee, with reference to its Act No. A6 of 25th April 2003, received a draft report and proposition requesting the States to approve the appointment of members of the Administrative Appeals Panel, in accordance with Article 5 of the Administrative Decisions (Review) (Jersey) Law 1982, as amended.

The Committee recalled that it had approved the nomination of the following persons as members of the Administrative Appeals Panel for a period of three years -

Chairman

Mrs. Carol Elizabeth Canavan.

Deputy Chairmen

Mr. Nigel Peter Edgar Le Gresley Advocate Richard John Renouf

Members

Mr. John Geoffrey Davies Mr. Peter George Farley Mr. Patrick Edward Freeley Mrs. Lorna Jean King, M.B.E. Mrs. Mary Le Gresley Mr. Thomas Siouville Perchard Miss Christine Vibert

Mr. David James Watkins

The Committee approved the draft report and proposition and requested that it be lodged 'au Greffe' on 6th May 2003 with a view to a debate in the States on 20th May 2003. The Greffier of the States was directed to take the necessary action.